Facilities and Offices

Within its eight designated service regions, the Department of Juvenile Services has 12 facilities and 32 offices statewide.​

DJS Numbered Facilities Map 2022

In 2020, the J. DeWeese Carter Center and Meadow Mountain Youth Center were permanently closed.

Facility Accessibility Notification Form​

To help assess physical accessibility of State-owned buildings, an online Facility Accessibility Notification form is available to the public to allow them to identify key areas of State facilities that they are unable to access or access only with difficulty.

Department of Juvenile Services Offices

Region I

Dorchester County

Somerset County

Wicomico County

Worcester County

Region II

Caroline County

Cecil County

Kent County

Queen Anne's County

Talbot County

Region III

Baltimore County

Harford County

Region IV

Allegany County

Garrett County

Washington County

Region V

Anne Arundel County

Howard County

Carroll County

Region VI

Frederick County

Montgomery County

Region VII

Calvert County

Charles County

Prince George's County​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

St. Mary's County

Region VIII

Baltimore City​​​​