​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

 Facility Admissions

 Facility Name​ContactCapacity
Alfred D. Noyes Children's Cen​ter
9925 Blackwell Road ​​
Rockville ​
Male only​
Metro Region: Montgomery and Prince​ George's Counties
Superintendent: Antonia Reason
Phone: (301) 315-1610
antonia.reason@maryland.gov

Asst. Supt.: Victor Maldonado
Phone: (301) 315-1610
victor.maldonado@maryland.gov
 
  ​Male Green light
  Female Green light
Baltimore City Juvenile Justice Center
300 N. Gay Street
Baltimore
Male Only
Baltimore City Region
Superintendent: Andre Smith
Phone: (443) 263-6353
andre.smith@maryland.gov

Asst. Supt.: Chareese Perry
Phone: (443) 263-6344
chareese.perry@maryland.gov

Case Manager Supv.: Marco Thomas
Phone: (443) 263-8923
marco.thomas@maryland.gov

Base File Case Mgr.: Crystalcleer Cuumings
Phone: (443) 263-8906
crystalcleer.cummings@maryland.gov
Green light
Charles H. Hickey, Jr. School
9700 Old Harford Road​
Parkville
Male Only
Central Region: Baltimore, Carroll, Cecil, Harford and Howard Counties
Superintendent: Danjuma Gaskins
Phone: (410) 663-7601
danjuma.gaskins@maryland.gov

Administrator I: Qiana Webb
Phone: (410) 663-7605
Cell: (410) 409-2395
qiana.webb@maryland.gov

Case Mgr. Supv.: Tamara Miller
Phone: (410) 663-7602
Cell: (443) 793-5032
tamara.miller@maryland.gov
Green light
Cheltenham Youth Detention Center
11003 Frank Tippett Road
Cheltenham
Male Only
Metro Region: Montgomery and Prince George's Counties
Southern Region: Anne Arundel, St. Mary's, Calvert and Charles Counties
Superintendent:Charles Holloway
Phone: (301) 782-2412
Phone: (301) 782-2400
Cell: (240) 640-6407
charles.holloway1@maryland.gov

Asst. Supt.: vacant

Asst. Supt.: Ifeoma Ezennome
Phone: (301) 782-2400 Ext. 2411
Ifeoma.Ezennome@maryland.gov

Case Mgr.: Iris Odie-Sams
Phone: (301) 396-4359
Email: iris.odie@maryland.gov

Case Mgr. Supv.: Prince Harmon
Phone: (301) 396-5124
prince.harmon@maryland.gov
Green light
Lower Eastern Shore Children's Center
405 Naylor Mill Road
Salisbury
Male and Female
Eastern Shore Region: Caroline, Cecil, Dorchester, Kent, Queen Anne's, Somerset, Talbot, Wicomico and Worcester
Superintendent: Derrick Goins-Witherspoon, M.Ed.
Phone: (443) 523-1546
derrick.witherspoon@maryland.gov

Group Life Manager II: DeWayne Harris
Phone: (443) 523-1551
dewayne.harris@maryland.gov

Case Mgr.: Tynesia Brown
Phone: (443) 523-1549
Tynesia.Brown@maryland.gov
 
  Male Green light
  Female Green light
Thomas J. S. Waxter Children's Center
375 Red Clay Road, S.W.
Laurel
Female Only
Serves female youth statewide
Superintendent: Lisa Steeple
Phone: (301) 362-6160
lisa.steeple@maryland.gov

Asst. Supt. Trina Lyles
Phone: (301) 362-6162
trina.lyles@maryland.gov

Case Manager Supv.: Celie Anazodo
Phone: (301) 362-6191
Celie.Anazodo@maryland.gov
Green light
Western MD Children's Center
18420 Roxbury Road
Hagerstown
Male Only
Western Region: Allegany, Frederick, Garrett and Washington Counties
Superintendent: Mark Bishop
Phone: (301) 745-6071
mark.bishop@maryland.gov

Case Manager Supv.: Helen Mency
Phone:
Helen.Mency@maryland.gov
Green light
 ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Human Trafficking GET HELP

National Human Trafficking Hotline - 24/7 Confidential

1-888-373-7888 233733 More Information on human trafficking in Maryland

Customer Service Promise

The State of Maryland pledges to provide constituents, businesses, customers, and stakeholders with friendly and courteous, timely and responsive, accurate and consistent, accessible and convenient, and truthful and transparent services.

Take Our Survey

Help Stop Fraud in State Government

The Maryland General Assembly’s Office of Legislative Audits operates a toll-free fraud hotline to receive allegations of fraud and/or abuse of State government resources. Information reported to the hotline in the past has helped to eliminate certain fraudulent activities and protect State resources.

More Information